Posted on

“…Some People Pray, I Turn Up The Radio” – A girl

I know I post a lot of music videos but I think that music can help you in a lot of ways if you listen to the right songs.  I am gonna post a couple of videos and maybe some of you can relate or maybe not, maybe you’ll just like them.  I don’t know I haven’t felt like writing because I have a lot of mixed emotions about a lot of things and you know what I always say…”Everywhere you go… There you are.”  The thing that I have been talking about that will change my life just got one step closer. (Pending Decision Approval).

I have become better because of this blog.  The truth is I was going to get rid of the whole blog for reasons I won’t discuss.  When it came down to it and I had to think about it, I couldn’t.  Everyone who has our problems should know you are probably saving someones life right now.  Before I was writing on here I was in a room depressed all day every day.  I was miserable and I was writing, BUT I was writing to myself.  I was writing my deep dark personal thoughts to myself and it was scary.  I write on here because I am no one special, I wish I could be a hero, or someone famous but I am not.  I wish people would care about what I have done for this country.  I went to the VA and asked for help but they failed.

I was so lost for so long falling faster into the void that I was creating for myself.  Then I wrote on here, I through a piece of me that was so small and insignificant out into a world with much bigger problems to save what I had left of myself.  What I got was something that I had never expected.  Some of you cared, some of you liked the dark parts of my life because you were going through them too. I was no longer alone writing those crazy dark thoughts on paper, just me and my mind going insane.  Thank you, I am sure you can understand.  Who doesn’t want someone to care about them.    Who doesn’t want to feel special, we are human beings, we need it… I promise you I will be a better writer in the future, I will be more inspiring, just as much as y’all have to me. So here’s that other saying I have “If you have nothing to say, say nothing AND listen!”

About soldierspoem11b

I am a Father. I am 32 until March. (at which time I will update this) I am an Infantryman. I have seen War. I have Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder. I love the Walking Dead. I am on mission to find out who I am.

5 responses to ““…Some People Pray, I Turn Up The Radio” – A girl

  1. Thanks for stayin’ 😉

  2. …and you are a hero….to me….prob’ doesn’t count

  3. You write pretty good now. Now look for beauty, and look for humor. Play happier songs.
    I read about Ludwig Von Beethoven, great composer and went deaf. He did great things but sometimes he couldn’t believe in himself.
    There is a well-attested story that at the end of the premiere of his Ninth Symphony hearing nothing, he wept. He had to be turned around to see the tumultuous applause of the audience.

    Believe it, we’re cheering for you.

    Here’s a joke. 100,000 people have voted on the world’s funniest joke.

    In an experiment named Laughlab, a joke about Sir Arthur
    Conan Doyle’s famous fictional detective Sherlock Holmes and
    his sidekick Dr. Watson emerged a clear winner Thursday
    from 10,000 entries.

    The joke: “Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson go camping, and
    pitch their tent under the stars. During the night, Holmes
    wakes his companion and says: ‘Watson, look up at the
    stars, and tell me what you deduce.’

    Watson says: ‘I see millions of stars, and even if a few of
    those have planets, it’s quite likely there are some planets like
    Earth, and if there are a few planets like Earth out there, there
    might also be life.’

    Holmes replies: ‘Watson, you idiot. Somebody stole our tent’.”

  4. Just a quick note to say I love reading your blog and I nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 http://echoesofyesterday.wordpress.com/2013/03/01/i-seem-to-have-won-an-award/

    • I haven’t been on for a while but I am so shocked and in awe. Thank you so much for nominating me for that. I have a lot to write about that has happened and I plan on writing again soon. Once again thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

